Home Web Specials Aliran’s Faisal Hazis in new Electoral Commission line-up

Aliran’s Faisal Hazis in new Electoral Commission line-up

The new Electoral Commission line-up in the new Malaysia

Join us on Telegram and Instagram for the latest.

Congratulations to Aliran’s Faisal S Hazis and all the other new commissioners appointed to serve in the revamped Electoral Commission in the new Malaysia.

They are (from left) former Ministry of Human Resources Ministry secretary-general Chin Phaik Yoong, former Ministry of Foreign Affairs secretary-general Ramlan Ibrahim, University of Malaya law professor and now Electoral Commission deputy chairman Azmi Sharom, Electoral Commission chairman Azhar Harun, Bersih 2.0 resource officer Zoe Randhawa and Aliran executive committee member Faisal, an associate professor in political science at UKM.

On them rest the hopes for clean, free and fair elections in the new Malaysia. Onwards!

Thanks for dropping by! The views expressed in Aliran's media statements and the NGO statements we have endorsed reflect Aliran's official stand. Views and opinions expressed in other pieces published here do not necessarily reflect Aliran's official position.

Our voluntary writers work hard to keep these articles free for all to read. But we do need funds to support our struggle for Justice, Freedom and Solidarity. To maintain our editorial independence, we do not carry any advertisements; nor do we accept funding from dubious sources. If everyone reading this was to make a donation, our fundraising target for the year would be achieved within a week. So please consider making a donation to Persatuan Aliran Kesedaran Negara, CIMB Bank account number 8004240948.
Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x