Home Web Specials Mahathir announces new cabinet line-up

Mahathir announces new cabinet line-up

Join us on Telegram and Instagram for the latest.

Prime Minister Dr Mahathir Mohamad is expected to reveal his cabinet lineup at a press conference soon after Najib Razak announced his resignation as Umno president and Barisan Nasional chairman.

PM – Mahathir Mohamad
DPM – Wan Azizah Wan Ismail
Finance – Lim Guan Eng
Home Affairs – Muhyiddin Yassin
Defence – Mohamad Sabu

Others to be announced later.

Special advisory council:

Daim Zainuddin
Zeti Aziz
Hassan Merican
Robert Kuok
Jomo Sundaram

Thanks for dropping by! The views expressed in Aliran's media statements and the NGO statements we have endorsed reflect Aliran's official stand. Views and opinions expressed in other pieces published here do not necessarily reflect Aliran's official position.

Our voluntary writers work hard to keep these articles free for all to read. But we do need funds to support our struggle for Justice, Freedom and Solidarity. To maintain our editorial independence, we do not carry any advertisements; nor do we accept funding from dubious sources. If everyone reading this was to make a donation, our fundraising target for the year would be achieved within a week. So please consider making a donation to Persatuan Aliran Kesedaran Negara, CIMB Bank account number 8004240948.
Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x